13th Installation Ceremony of the Rotaract Club of Achievers Lanka Business School

The Rotaract Club of Achievers Lanka Business School transitioned to yet another glorious year with their 13th Installation Ceremony. This marked an unforgettable day in the calendar of RACALBS, as the newly appointed board of officials began their year of “Redefining a Legacy”.

The ceremony was a sight to see! The path leading to the stage was illuminated with jars of flowers and fairy lights, and the event begun with the lighting of the oil lamp decorated beautifully by the incoming board members.

Lightning Oil Lamp

The outgoing president Rtr. Bipash Suriyage called the ceremony to order, followed by the National Anthem, Rotaract Formalities, and welcome address by the project chairpersons Rtr. Seshan Kingsley and Rtr. Zulfiquar Aysha.

Next, the guests got a glimpse into the club’s amazing journey throughout the past year with the secretary’s report presented by Rtr. Sandithi Jagoda.

Then came the time for the outgoing president to address the gathering one last time.

Past President’s Speech

In his speech, Rtr. Bipash fondly reminisced his year as president. After presenting tokens of appreciation and certificates to several dignitaries and his board of directors, Rtr. Bipash received a token from his board members.

It was finally time to introduce the incoming president of the club, Rtr. Sandithi Jagoda, who was collared as the 13th President of RACALBS!

Collaring 13th President of Rotaract Achievers

Rtr. Sandithi addressed the gathering as the newly appointed president, following which she inducted her new board of directors.

13th President’s Speech
President, Secretary and the Board of Directors for the years 2022-2023

District Rotaract Representative Rtn. Rtr. PP Ahamed Hussain, District Rotaract Chair Rtn. PP Farzana Khan, and Chief Guest and President of the Rotary Club of Colombo Mid Town Rtn. Dhamitha Pathirana then took the stage to address the audience.

DRR’s Speech

Rtr. Sandithi then presented tokens to several dignitaries, followed by felicitations and the vote of thanks delivered by the newly appointed secretary Rtr. Vinuri Ramanayake.

Secretary’s vote of thanks

The event ended with a beautiful rendition of ‘Master Sir’ by directors Rtr. Mahira Dissanayake and Rtr. Hiruni Hettiarachchi, with Rtr. Sandithi terminating the 13th Installation Ceremony of RACALBS.

Performance by Rtr.Hiruni and Rtr.Mahira

Written by: Rtr. Hiruni Hettiarachchi

Photographs courtesy of Charaka Welihinda Photography


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *